Public open days

Public Open Days are always free of charge and occur on the third Sunday of each month, January - November, except public holidays. Opening hours of the centre are 9am - 3pm, however base access ceases at 2pm to enable visitors to park and have sufficient time to view the displays before closing.

For entry to the RAAF Base, bring your family, friends, a completed Public Open Day Application form per vehicle and photo ID for those who are 16 and over. You can fill in your downloadable form when opened in Adobe Acrobat for your convenience. Forms for manual completion are also available at the entrance, on the day.

Public Open Day queues can sometimes be long, the easiest and fastest way to access the Base on our open days is to have a completed application ready to go and on hand. Please take the time to read the included information on the form to help ensure your visit is enjoyable with no unexpected surprises.

Pets, trailers and caravans are not permitted on Base. Smoking is not permitted within the Heritage Centre precinct.

If you belong to a Special Interest Group and would like to participate in one of our Public Open Days with a static display, please contact us!

Our Public Open Day Dates:

2018

JANUARY - Sunday, 21st Jan 18
FEBRUARY - Sunday 18th Feb 18
MARCH - Sunday 18th Mar 18
APRIL - Sunday 15th Apr 18 CANCELLED
MAY - Sunday 20th May 18
JUNE - Sunday 17th Jun 18
JULY - Sunday 15th Jul 18
AUGUST - Sunday 19th Aug 18
SEPTEMBER - Sunday 16th Sep 18
OCTOBER - Sunday 21st Oct 18
NOVEMBER - Sunday 18th Nov 18