About Our Open Days

We hold our public open days on the third Sunday of each month, January – November, except public holidays.

Our Sunday Public Open Days are now registered events and you must book tickets online. Tickets are free, however you are required to provide all the details requested to confirm your booking.

Due to the extra security requirements for visitors to access the RAAF Base, we open up ticket registration approximately four weeks prior to the event date, with registration closing the Monday week prior.

To visit on a Tuesday or Thursday, you can fill in our visit request form.

2022 Open Day Dates

2023 Open Day Dates

  • JANUARY – Sunday, 15th Jan 23
  • FEBRUARY – Sunday, 19th Feb 23
  • MARCH – Sunday, 19th Mar 23
  • APRIL – Sunday, 16th Apr 23
  • MAY – Sunday, 21st May 23
  • JUNE – Sunday, 18th Jun 23
  • JULY – Sunday, 16th Jul 23
  • AUGUST – Sunday, 20th Aug 23
  • SEPTEMBER – Sunday, 17th Sep 23
  • OCTOBER – Sunday, 15th Oct 23
  • NOVEMBER – Sunday, 19th Nov 23
  • DECEMBER – Closed (Xmas)

Upcoming Open Days


Public Open Day – 20 Nov 2022

Public Open Day – 20 Nov 2022

Bring the family along to our Public Open Day held on the third Sunday of each month. Ticket registration closes on Monday, 07 Nov 22 for our November event (unless sold out prior).